Raw Strawberry Cake


I made this cake for my birthday and it was a hit. This recipe is courtesy of Angi Constantinescu. I adapted it to my own taste replacing oranges with strawberries. Thank you, Angi. http://sanatateangi.blogspot.com/search/label/deserturi

Ingredients crust

1 cup mixed nuts and seeds(sunflower seeds, almonds, cashews) soaked but not necessarily

2 tablespoons carob powder

1/2 cup raisins

 

 

 

Ingredients creme

3 cups chopped strawberries

6 tablespoons psyllium husks

2 tablespoons agave nectar ot honey

 

Ingredients crust

1 tablespoon carob powder

1 tablespoon agave nectar or honey

 

Mix the crust ingredients in a food processor until smooth then press evenly into a detachable ring tray. Mix the creme ingredients until smooth and silky/fluffy and pour on top of the crust. Pour the glaze and pop in the freezer for couple of hours. When ready to serve, ornate as desired. You can use sliced strawberries, mint leaves, kiwi slices.

3 thoughts on “Raw Strawberry Cake

  1. Pingback: Restaurant Philippines

  2. Hello! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us
    so I came to give it a look. I’m definitely loving the information.

    I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Wonderful blog and excellent design.

Leave a Reply

