Raw tagliatelle with Cocktail Tomatoes and Basil


 

Ingredients

1 zucchinni

1 clove garlic

1 spoon olive oil

5-6 cocktail tomatoes

1 spoon rosemary (can be dry or fresh)

salt to taste

 

Peel the zucchini and with the peeler continue to slowly peel long strings  until you reach the seeds. This is how you make tagliatelle. I don’t have a spirooli yet but I crave raw pasta, so I found a way to enjoy it. I do angel hair on a mandolin but it’s not the same. I normally don’t like angel hair pasta.

For the sauce, I blended the tomatoes, garlic and rosemary and when the consistency was pretty smooth I added salt and mixed it with the pasta. In mine I added a teaspoon of hot gardiniera for a spicy kick.

 

Enjoy !

Leave a Reply

