15 days of juice cleansing – First three days.


For a while now, I have been contemplating on starting a juice cleansing “diet”. REading about the many benefits and recently inspired by “Fat, sick and nearly dead” Joe Cross, I have decided to enter a new world of cleansing my body from the inside out. So here I am, at the end of day 3.

First day was hard to describe. It wasn’t hard yet it wasn’t easy either. I was doing fine with my hunger or cravings until the evening. As my job requires, I cook all day long. And enjoying all the beautiful flavors and smells, it wasn’t very easy for me. Armed with 2 liters of green juice and  1 liter of carrot-apple juice, I started my first day.

Second day was somewhat better  until my dad ravished my taste buds and all senses by inviting the whole family to “Taboun”, my favorite Israeli restaurant. Lucky me, it was closed due to observance of fasting days before Tish b’Av.

Third day. I woke up energized and ready to attack my green juice, I was an andrenaline ball all day long. No hunger feeling and I have noticed that I drink more water than usual, especially after my “meal” juice. Yup, I am thirsty. Who would think I can be thirsty when living on liquid only?

I will keep you posted during these 15 days and let you know how it goes.

Below, I post some of the recipes I will be using.

Juice # 1

6 leaves of kale

1 cucumber

4 celery stalks

2 green apples

1/2 lemon

1 piece of ginger (thumb size)

Gives you 12 -16 oz of juice.

Juice # 2

handful of spinach

3 stalks of kale

2 golden delicious apples

small handful of parsley

half lemon

1 cucumber

 

Juice # 3

1 pear

1/2 green apple

handful of spinach

handful of parsley

2 celery stalks

1/2 cucumber

ginger (thumb size)

slice of papaya

juice # 4 (very good to use it for better digestion )

1/2 cucumber

1 green apple

1 stalk fennel with leaves

2 sprigs of mint

1/2 inch piece of ginger

Juice # 5

1/4 head green cabbage

3 stalks celery

1 cucuber

handful of spinach

2 apples of your choice

Of course, all quantities can be adjusted to your personal taste.

 

Carrot-Apple juice

For this one, I use 6 big carrots (previously peeled and let in water overnight) and 4 green apples. It gives me aprox 1 liter of juice.

3 thoughts on “15 days of juice cleansing – First three days.

  1. Pingback: Most Productive Rainy Sunday (in awhile) | Fun. Fit. Chic.

  2. Pingback: Juicing Recipes « Aggiegrl's Workout Blog

  3. Pingback: Today’s Fitness Actions – Day 2 » My Fitness and Sports

Leave a Reply

